Chapter Fifteen – The Summit

Well, it’s been about a week again (where does all that time go to?) so I figured it’s time for another one of these. Not to mention that I kind of need to recharge myself from too many social interactions and the best way to do that is with something I like. ❤ And this is an interlude chapter so this shouldn’t be too long.

But first! I have news.

I’m trying out growing peas again and one of them has sprouted the tiniest beginning. Maybe this time it’ll go better.

I was also out walking with my sister’s dog and I got another picture of a baby viper and a frog. I have no idea what the frog is and internet search is very unhelpful — or maybe it’s not the search engines? Maybe I’m just bad at using them?

baby_viper_two

There’s the shadow of my phone, ha ha. My sister’s dog would’ve liked to greet it but she waited very patiently while the baby viper slithered away.

Oh, right. Some people don’t like snakes. Well, sorry about posting snake pictures for those who don’t like them?

frog_sitting_on_a_road

My sister’s dog didn’t see the frog at all. She did notice a honey bee, though. Come to think of it, some people probably don’t like seeing frogs either. Um, sorry about that too?

Okay, then to the chapter!

Last time was my most disliked boss fight in this game, Pesta. She’s the personification of the plague and she was stalking Olle because she didn’t have a better use for her time. After defeating her, Olle finally arrived on the shore of the mountain which… apparently took him to the summit?

bramble_the_mountain_king_pesta's_nightmare_17

bramble_the_mountain_king_pesta's_nightmare_18

I’m just posting the pretty screenshots again because I can. ❤

bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_1

Another pretty picture before things get heavy.

bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_2

bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_3

The place is still grey and the river is running blood, which is usually not a good sign.

Olle climbs up to the summit and the place is still overgrown with bramble.

bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_4
As he reached the summit, Olle felt regret.
bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_5
Regret that he could not stop his sister from being taken.
bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_6
Regret that he could not stop the woman from drowning her child.
bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_7
Regret that he had killed the shapeshifter in the forest.
bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_8
Now the mountain stood before him, and he wished he could ask their forgiveness.

It’s not even his fault. I’m sorry, I need to cry for a while. Maybe I should re-think my comfort posts, ha ha.

bramble_the_mountain_king_summit_9

With each regret, Olle untangled a bramble. After he banishes the big bramble in the doorway, he kind of summons the mountain to him and steps through the door.

I mean, at least he got to untangle his regrets? Though, I think it’ll take a while before this place regains its colours.

Leave a comment